Chicago Cubs pitcher Lee Smith and White Sox slugger Harold Baines have been elected to the baseball Hall of Fame. According to the National Baseball Hall of Fame, the two were voted in Sunday by the 16-member Today’s Game Era Committee. Former Yankee and manager Lou Piniella lost out by just one vote and the late George Steinbrenner failed to get in on his fourth shot at eligibility. The Hall of Fame vote from the Baseball Writers Association will be on January 22nd.

More From WTBD-FM