(Brad Mangin / National Baseball Hall of Fame Library)

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum in Cooperstown has announced the finalists for the 2018 Ford C. Frick award. The award is presented annually for excellence in baseball broadcasting. The eight finalists in the national voices category are: Buddy Blattner, Joe Buck, Bob Costas, Dizzy Dean, Don Drysdale, Al Michaels, Joe Morgan and Pee Wee Reese. The winner will be announced in December.